SLSY December 7, 2019

SLSY is an unofficial Sonic Youth website
and community for fans worldwide, est. 1998

Latest News

Click here for news archive.

New Record!
April 6, 2002

SY announced the name, tracklist and release dates of their next record on their official site. The album, titled, "Murray Street", has now been completed and will be released in Japan on June 5th, in Europe on June 11th and in America on July 2nd. No information was given about release dates anywhere else..
The track listing is:

1. The Empty Page (thurston vocals)
2. Disconnection Notice (thurston)
3. Rain on Tin (thurston)
4. Karen Revisited (lee)
5. Radical Adults Lick Godhead Style
6. Plastic Sun (kim)
7. Sympathy for the Strawberry.(kim)

make sure you discuss this great news on our message board :)

Sonic Youth
Sonic Youth, initially comprising of guitarist / vocalists Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo, guitarist / bassist / vocalist Kim Gordon and drummer Richard Edson, were formed in New York City in 1981. A product of the No-Wave music scene of the late 1970s, the group had their roots in abrasive, experimental music, with Moore and Ranaldo having previously worked with the experimental composer Glenn Branca. The band were joined in 1985 by drummer Steve Shelley, and have now recorded 14 albums together, as well as many side and solo projects. Their work has been consistently challenging and innovative, and they are widely regarded as one of the most intriguing and influential bands of their time.


Request RejectedThe requested URL was rejected. If you think this is an error, please contact the webmaster.

Your support ID is: 4184029299539113023


Fan sites
Sonic Tooth
Sonic Truth
S.S. Beat Control
Starfield Road

Sonic Life
Jim O'Rourke
Summer Of Youth
Sonic Youth Newsgroup
Stefano Giovannini

Official Store
Ecstatic Yod
Forced Exposure


Protest Records
Experimental Jet Set
BB Gun Magazine
Jim O'Rourke
Mike Watt


  Website by Jani Komulainen and Neven Mrgan.
Copyright © 1998-2019 SLSY. +
top of page top